store | blogs | forums | twitter | facebook | wiki | mailing lists | downloads | support portal
Atomic Secure Linux
It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 1:21 am

» Feed - Atomicorp

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic Share/Bookmark  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: spam marked from legitimate email
Unread postPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:28 am 
Offline
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 9:52 pm
Posts: 259
Hi,

How do you get rid of this spam coming as being sent by and to your own email address?

I do not have my own domain listed in the whitelist.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 10:23 am 
Offline
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm
Posts: 7425
Location: earth
I dont have to do anything specific for that, I just let spamassassin handle it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:29 am 
Offline
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 9:52 pm
Posts: 259
For some reason this has started recently where I'll get a spam email from info@designhosting.biz to info@designhosting.biz. Spamassassin is not marking it as spam.

Here's the headers from one of about 4 this morning.

From: info@designhosting.us
Subject: Make her desperate for you
To: info@designhosting.us
Received: (qmail 19273 invoked by uid 10065); 8 Jan 2009 04:53:40 -0500
Received: from by godslove.designhosting.biz (envelope-from <info@designhosting.us>, uid 110) with qmail-scanner-2.02st (clamdscan: 0.94.2/8816. spamassassin: 3.2.5. perlscan: 2.02st. Clear:RC:1(127.0.0.1):. Processed in 0.046655 secs); 08 Jan 2009 09:53:40 -0000
Received: (qmail 19260 invoked by uid 10065); 8 Jan 2009 04:53:40 -0500
Received: from 212.152.116.44 by godslove.designhosting.biz (envelope-from <info@designhosting.us>, uid 2020) with qmail-scanner-2.02st (clamdscan: 0.94.2/8816. spamassassin: 3.2.5. perlscan: 2.02st. Clear:RC:0(212.152.116.44):SA:0(0.5/4.0):. Processed in 4.625817 secs); 08 Jan 2009 09:53:40 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO ?212.152.110.131?) (212.152.116.44) by mail.dh-usa.net with SMTP; 8 Jan 2009 04:53:35 -0500
Delivered-To: 64-info@designhosting.us
X-Spam-Status: No, hits=0.5 required=4.0
Received-Spf: softfail (mail.dh-usa.net: transitioning SPF record at designhosting.us does not designate 212.152.116.44 as permitted sender)
Mime-Version: 1.0
Importance: High


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic Share/Bookmark  [ 3 posts ] 

» Feed - Atomicorp

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group